Resources

GOVERNMENT & MEDIA CONTACTS

Seattle Department of Parks and Recreation

Superintendent- Jesus Aguirre

jesus.aguirre@seattle.gov

​206-684-8022

Deputy Superintendent - Christopher Williams

christopher.williams@seattle.gov

206-233-2639

General Information:  206-684-4075


Discovery Park Manager - Patti Petesch
patti.petesch@seattle.gov​

206-615-1803​

Discovery Park Program Manager - Anne Bentley

anne.bentley@seattle.gov

206-386-9110​

Discovery Park Program Manager - Penny Rose

penny.rose@seattle.gov

206-386-4250​


Parks Division Director (Acting) - Robert Stowers

robert.stowers@seattle.gov

206-684-8012

Recreation Division Director - Kelly Guy

kelly.guy@seattle.gov

206-684-7157

Finance Division Director - Michele Finnegan

michele.finnigan@seattle.gov

206-684-7053

Planning & Development Division - Michael Shiosaki

​michael.shiosaki@seattle.gov

206-684-0750

          Planning Manager:  206-615-1299

          Engineering & Design Manager:  206-233-3870

          Major Maintenance Manager - 206-684-7041

          Property & Acquisition Manager:  206-684-8018

          Seattle Conservation Corps Manager:  206-684-0190

          Parks & Green Spaces Manager:  206-733-9319​

Natural Resources Unit Manager - Douglas Critchfield

​doug.critchfield@seattle.gov

206-684-4108​

Parks Volunteer Coordinator - Dawn Blanch

​dawn.blanch@seattle.gov

206-733-9703​

Habitat Work Volunteer Coordinator - Junior Kitiona

junior.kitiona@seattle.gov​

206-615-0780

Board of Park Commissioners Administrative Staff - Rachel Acosta​

rachel.acosta@seattle.gov

206-684-5066

Mayor and City Council
Mayor - Ed Murray

206-684-4000

District 1 - West Seattle/South Park

       Lisa Herbold  684-8803   lisa.herbold@seattle.gov

​District 2 - SE Seattle

       Bruce Harrell  684-8804  bruce.harrell@seattle.gov​

District 4 - NE Seattle

       Rob Johnson  684-8808  rob.johnson@seattle.gov​

​District 5 - North Seattle

       Debora Juarez  684-8805  debora.juarez@seattle.gov​

​District 6 - NW Seattle

       Mike O'Brien  684-8800  mike.obrien@seattle.gov

District 7 - Pioneer Square to Queen Anne and Magnolia

       Sally Bagshaw  684-8801  sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov​

Position 8 - Citywide

       Tim Burgess  684-8806  tim.burgess@seattle.gov​

Position 9 - Citywide

       Lorena Gonzales  684-8802  lorena.gonzales@seattle.gov​


Miscelleanous

Seattle Historic Preservation Officer - Karen Gordon

Landmarks Preservation Board - Melinda Bloom

City of Seattle Contact for Fort Lawton BRAC Process -Laurie Ames

Fort Lawton Army Property Facilities Manager - Larry Beckham

Fort Lawton VA Property Facilities Manager - Scott Buffington

206-277-3121

City Arborist - Nolan Rundquist

DPR Senior Urban Forester - Mark Mead

Seattle Animal Shelter Executive Director - Don Jordan
​don.jordan@seattle.gov

206-386-4286

Seattle Animal Shelter​
2061 15th Avenue West​
Seattle  98119​
seattleanimalshelter@seattle.gov​

206-386-7387​

King County Executive - Dow Constantine

King County Waste-Water Treatment Plant At West Point
Section Manager - Robert Waddle
robert.waddle@kingcounty.gov

206-263-9481

​Assistant Manager - Al Williamson
al.williamson@kingcounty.gov

206-477-9792​

Treatment Plant Administration

206-477-9800​

Community Service Desk - Bibiana Ocheke-Ameh​
bibiana.ocheke-ameh@kingcounty.gov​

206-477-5604​

Treatment Plant Issues or Tours​

206-263-3800

Treatment Plant Emergencies, Overflows, or Odor Control Hotline​

206-263-3801​

Local Media

Seattle Times Editor

Magnolia News Editor